1. Home
  2. Comparisons
  3. XORV vs AthenaHQ

XORV vs AthenaHQ

AthenaHQ measures on a schedule you set and publishes content to many CMSs, with a free plan and Starter at $295 a month. XORV measures every day on its paid plans, counts buyer questions rather than credits, and never counts a failed answer as zero.

Last reviewed November 2, 2026

Example
CompetitorsLast 30 days

Share of voice · among 4 tracked brands

  1. 1Talvara Coffee37%−2 pp
  2. 2Oudra Roasters27%+1 pp
  3. 3Dunelight20%+3 pp
  4. 4Marabel Coffee17%−2 pp

At a glance

  • Who AthenaHQ fits

    Marketing teams, from smaller companies to large enterprises and agencies, that want many engines and content published straight to their CMS or store.

  • Who XORV fits

    Brands and agencies that want daily measurement, plans counted in buyer questions, and failed answers kept apart from zero.

  • The main difference

    AthenaHQ reaches more engines and more CMSs. XORV measures every day on its paid plans, and counts questions rather than credits.

AthenaHQ and XORV, row by row

Fifteen rows in five groups. Each cell was read on November 2, 2026 unless it shows another date, from the page its number opens. Where a company’s website says nothing, the cell reads “Not disclosed”, never “No”.

What is comparedAthenaHQXORV
Measurement
What one measurement is
A tracked prompt asked of each selected engine; each answer collected uses a credit.1
A buyer question, sent word for word to every engine in the plan.11
AI engines
Five on the free plan; 11 on Starter, adding Google AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral; more on request.2
ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Google AI Overview on Core and Agency, with Claude and Google AI Mode coming. Free: ChatGPT. Pro: ChatGPT and Perplexity.12
Countries and languages
Starter: country level, one region and one language. Enterprise: several countries, regions and languages.2
The market and language you choose: one on Free and Pro, two on Core, ten on Agency.1213
How often
On a schedule you set, weekly or on chosen days of the month; prompts can also be re-run on demand.1
Every day on Pro, Core and Agency; every week on Free.12
Evidence
Shows the sources answers cite
YesThe domains and pages answers cite, classed as owned, competitor, partner or third party.3
YesThe pages each answer cites, with your own site marked.14
Says how a failed answer is counted
Not disclosed1
YesA failed or missing answer is marked “not measured” and never counted as a zero.11
Publishes how its numbers are calculated
In partMention rate is defined in its API docs; no formula is published for position, citations or sentiment.4
YesA public methodology page: what is counted, out of what, and when a comparison is refused.11
Changes to your site
Makes changes on your site
YesPublishes to WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, Framer, Wix, Contentful, Sanity and Payload CMS.5
In partXORV Build, in beta, publishes to GitHub; WordPress is in testing.15
Changes wait for your approval
YesDrafted product content and page edits are reviewed and approved before Athena publishes them or sends them to your CMS.6
YesAlways: a pull request when you approve, and publishing only when you approve again.15
Undoing a change
In partEarlier drafts can be restored; undoing a change already live is not described.6
In partCancel a change before it is published, or restore it after if nobody has changed the page since.15
Plans and terms
Price
Free Essential plan; Starter $295 a month; Enterprise by quote.2
Free, then Pro $20, Core $129 and Agency $549 a month. Payment is not open yet.12
Free plan or trial
YesA free plan: 300 credits on five engines, unlimited users.2
YesA free plan: 10 buyer questions on ChatGPT, every week.12
Billing and terms
Monthly, or annual at 17% off; renews until cancelled, and payments are not refundable.72
Monthly, in US dollars; cancel anytime. Annual billing is not offered yet.12
Security
Independent security audit
YesSOC 2 Type II, dated June 2026 on its enterprise page.8
NoNo SOC 2 or ISO 27001 audit completed yet.16
Single sign-on
YesSAML and OIDC, with SCIM provisioning, on Enterprise.9
NoNot offered today.17

What AthenaHQ does well

Said first, and from AthenaHQ’s own pages.

  • Many engines on the first paid plan

    Starter covers 11 AI platforms, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek and Mistral among them, with more on request. 2

  • Sources, classified

    Its sources view classes every cited domain as owned, competitor, partner or third party, filtered by engine and country. 3

  • Publishing to many systems

    It connects to eight CMSs and stores, from WordPress and Shopify to Sanity, so drafted content is published without leaving the product. 5

  • It checks the live page

    After a page edit is applied, it checks the live URL on a schedule and flags any difference from the approved draft. 10

What XORV does differently

Each screen below comes from Dunelight, a made-up coffee roaster in XORV’s example workspace. Its numbers follow XORV’s rules; no real company appears.

  1. Measured every day

    AthenaHQ re-runs prompts on the schedule you set, weekly or monthly. On XORV’s paid plans every buyer question is measured every day, on every engine in the plan.

    See Visibility
    VisibilityLast 30 days
    Visibility27%+5 pp12 of 44 answers name you
    • Dunelight
    • Talvara Coffee
    • Oudra Roasters
    • Marabel Coffee
    Example
  2. A failed answer is never a zero

    AthenaHQ’s pages don’t say how failed answers are counted. XORV marks each one “not measured” and leaves it out, so a gap never reads as a loss.

    See Buyer questions
    Answer map
    ChatGPTGeminiPerplexityGoogle AI Overview
    Where to buy freshly roasted coffee online121
    Which roasters deliver fresh beans in Jeddah?21
    Best light roast for pour-over32
    Roaster with same-day delivery in Jeddah32
    Best beans for espresso at home
    Decaf beans that still taste good
    4/123/125/120/8
    Example
  3. Plans counted in questions, not credits

    AthenaHQ plans are counted in credits, one for each answer collected. XORV plans count buyer questions: each one is asked of every engine in the plan, every run, and opens to the full answer.

    See Visibility
    Readings

    Which roasters deliver fresh beans in Jeddah?

    2
    1. 1Talvara Coffee Monthly subscription, delivered nationwide
    2. 2Dunelight Roast date printed on every bag
    3. 3Oudra Roasters Single-origin beans from Yemen and Ethiopia

    Sources cited

    • talvara.coffee
    • brewratio.guide
    • dunelight.coffee
    Example
  4. Answers that show their evidence

    Ask XORV answers questions about your visibility from the answers it saved, and shows the readings under each reply.

    See Ask XORV
    Ask XORV

    Why does Talvara Coffee lead?

    Talvara Coffee is named in 22 of 44 answers this run, Dunelight in 12. The gap is on delivery and subscription questions, where talvara.coffee is cited and Dunelight is often left out.

    12 of 44 answers name you
    • Which sources leave us out?
    • What do we fix first?
    Example

Prices, as each company publishes them

AthenaHQ’s plans from its pricing page, XORV’s from its own. Prices change: each number opens the page it was read from.

AthenaHQ

  • EssentialFree300 credits, five engines, unlimited users.2
  • Starter⁦$295⁩/month3,600 credits a month, 11 engines, unlimited prompts and competitors.2
  • EnterprisePrice on requestCustom credits, several regions and languages, single sign-on.2

XORV

  • FreeFreeSee where your brand stands before you decide.
  • Pro⁦$20⁩/monthFor one brand starting to track its AI visibility.
  • Core⁦$129⁩/monthThe full reading for one brand: every live engine, two markets.
  • Agency⁦$549⁩/monthMany clients in one workspace, with one shared pool of questions.

Monthly prices in US dollars. Payment is not open yet. See every plan

Moving from AthenaHQ to XORV

  1. Keep the buyer questions

    Go through the prompts you track in AthenaHQ and keep the ones a buyer would really ask.

  2. Compare a week of readings

    Run XORV’s free plan alongside and compare the same question, on the same engine, in the same market.

  3. Move at your pace

    Pick the plan whose engines and markets fit; XORV keeps every reading from the first day.

Questions people ask

Does AthenaHQ publish to more systems than XORV?

Yes. AthenaHQ publishes to eight CMSs and stores. XORV Build, in beta, publishes to GitHub; WordPress is in testing.

How often does each one measure?

AthenaHQ runs on the schedule you set, weekly or monthly, and on demand. XORV measures daily on Pro, Core and Agency, and weekly on Free.

Is there a free way to start with each?

Yes. AthenaHQ has a free Essential plan with 300 credits; XORV has a free plan with 10 buyer questions on ChatGPT, measured weekly.

Sources

AthenaHQ’s website

  1. docs.athenahq.ai/setting-up-promptsread November 2, 2026
  2. athenahq.ai/plansread November 2, 2026
  3. docs.athenahq.ai/guides/sourcesread November 2, 2026
  4. docs.athenahq.ai/api-reference/metrics/cumulative-mention-rateread November 2, 2026
  5. athenahq.ai/integrationsread November 2, 2026
  6. docs.athenahq.ai/guides/content-product-optimizationread November 2, 2026
  7. athenahq.ai/termsread November 2, 2026
  8. athenahq.ai/enterpriseread November 2, 2026
  9. docs.athenahq.ai/api-reference/ssoread November 2, 2026
  10. docs.athenahq.ai/guides/site-health-optimizationsread November 2, 2026

XORV’s website

  1. xorv.ai/methodologyread November 2, 2026
  2. xorv.ai/pricingread November 2, 2026
  3. xorv.ai/solutions/multi-marketread November 2, 2026
  4. xorv.ai/product/sourcesread November 2, 2026
  5. xorv.ai/product/agentread November 2, 2026
  6. xorv.ai/trustread November 2, 2026
  7. xorv.ai/enterpriseread November 2, 2026

Product names belong to their owners. This page compares public information as it stood on the dates shown and is not endorsed by any company it names. If something here is out of date, write to [email protected] and we will re-read the page and correct it.

Find out if AI recommends you.

Start with your website. Check what XORV understood, then get a first reading with clear context — instead of a guess.

Free first reading: 10 buyer questions on ChatGPT. On paid plans, XORV Build (beta) drafts the fix.Free first reading, with what to fix first.