1. Home
  2. Comparisons
  3. XORV vs Semrush

XORV vs Semrush

Semrush brings AI visibility into the SEO suite many teams already use: daily prompt tracking, a large prompt database and 220+ countries. XORV does one job, measuring buyer questions on every engine with every figure’s count named, and publishes its prices from free.

Last reviewed November 2, 2026

Example
Readings

Which roasters deliver fresh beans in Jeddah?

2
  1. 1Talvara Coffee Monthly subscription, delivered nationwide
  2. 2Dunelight Roast date printed on every bag
  3. 3Oudra Roasters Single-origin beans from Yemen and Ethiopia

Sources cited

  • talvara.coffee
  • brewratio.guide
  • dunelight.coffee

At a glance

  • Who Semrush fits

    Small and mid-sized businesses, agencies and mid-market teams already using Semrush for SEO who want AI visibility in the same place.

  • Who XORV fits

    Brands and agencies that want AI visibility measured one way, buyer questions on every engine every day, with every figure’s count named.

  • The main difference

    Semrush’s AI reports draw on different data. XORV builds every figure from one set of buyer questions asked of every engine.

Semrush and XORV, row by row

Fifteen rows in five groups. Each cell was read on November 2, 2026 unless it shows another date, from the page its number opens. Where a company’s website says nothing, the cell reads “Not disclosed”, never “No”.

What is comparedSemrushXORV
Measurement
What one measurement is
A prompt you track, asked daily on a chosen platform and location; other reports use prompts Semrush generates.1
A buyer question, sent word for word to every engine in the plan.11
AI engines
ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity and Gemini; Enterprise adds Copilot, Grok, Claude and DeepSeek.2
ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Google AI Overview on Core and Agency, with Claude and Google AI Mode coming. Free: ChatGPT. Pro: ChatGPT and Perplexity.12
Countries and languages
Prompt tracking in 220+ countries and territories.3
The market and language you choose: one on Free and Pro, two on Core, ten on Agency.1213
How often
Tracked prompts daily; AI Analysis reports daily, on a rolling basis; brand performance weekly.4
Every day on Pro, Core and Agency; every week on Free.12
Evidence
Shows the sources answers cite
YesA sources report lists every domain and URL cited for tracked prompts.1
YesThe pages each answer cites, with your own site marked.14
Says how a failed answer is counted
Not disclosed41
YesA failed or missing answer is marked “not measured” and never counted as a zero.11
Publishes how its numbers are calculated
In partNames the two parts of its 0–100 visibility score; no formulas or weights are published.4
YesA public methodology page: what is counted, out of what, and when a comparison is refused.11
Changes to your site
Makes changes on your site
In partNot by the AI Visibility Toolkit; Semrush’s separate Content Toolkit publishes new content to WordPress and other tools.5
In partXORV Build, in beta, publishes to GitHub; WordPress is in testing.15
Changes wait for your approval
Not disclosed5
YesAlways: a pull request when you approve, and publishing only when you approve again.15
Undoing a change
Not disclosed5
In partCancel a change before it is published, or restore it after if nobody has changed the page since.15
Plans and terms
Price
Toolkit $99 a month per domain, billed yearly; Semrush One from $165.17 a month billed yearly, or $199 monthly.67
Free, then Pro $20, Core $129 and Agency $549 a month. Payment is not open yet.12
Free plan or trial
In partA 7-day trial of Semrush One; its help center says the toolkit alone has none.83
YesA free plan: 10 buyer questions on ChatGPT, every week.12
Billing and terms
The toolkit price is billed yearly, upfront; subscriptions renew and can be cancelled, not paused.96
Monthly, in US dollars; cancel anytime. Annual billing is not offered yet.12
Security
Independent security audit
YesSOC 2 Type II, stated on its enterprise pages.10
NoNo SOC 2 or ISO 27001 audit completed yet.16
Single sign-on
YesOn Enterprise AI Optimization.6
NoNot offered today.17

What Semrush does well

Said first, and from Semrush’s own pages.

  • A large prompt database

    Research runs on a Semrush database of over 317 million prompts and answers, so topics can be explored before they are tracked. 4

  • Daily tracking with sources

    Prompt tracking asks your prompts again every day, and a sources report lists the pages AI answers cite. 1

  • Wide reach

    Prompt tracking is published for 220+ countries and territories. 3

  • Next to your SEO

    Semrush One puts the SEO and AI visibility toolkits in one subscription. 8

What XORV does differently

Each screen below comes from Dunelight, a made-up coffee roaster in XORV’s example workspace. Its numbers follow XORV’s rules; no real company appears.

  1. One set of questions behind every figure

    Semrush’s reports draw on different data: your prompts, prompts it generates and a database of captured answers. XORV builds every figure from one set of buyer questions, asked word for word of every engine.

    See Buyer questions
    Answer map
    ChatGPTGeminiPerplexityGoogle AI Overview
    Where to buy freshly roasted coffee online121
    Which roasters deliver fresh beans in Jeddah?21
    Best light roast for pour-over32
    Roaster with same-day delivery in Jeddah32
    Best beans for espresso at home
    Decaf beans that still taste good
    4/123/125/120/8
    Example
  2. Every number names its count

    “Named in 12 of 44 measured answers”: XORV shows the questions, engines, market and date behind each figure, and never compares two different scopes.

    See Visibility
    VisibilityLast 30 days
    Visibility27%+5 pp12 of 44 answers name you
    • Dunelight
    • Talvara Coffee
    • Oudra Roasters
    • Marabel Coffee
    Example
  3. From finding to published fix

    The AI Visibility Toolkit reports and recommends. XORV Build, in beta, drafts the change from your evidence and publishes it to GitHub when you approve.

    See XORV Build
    XORV Build
    • Add FAQ structured data to the brew guides
    • Rework /shop so AI engines cite it
    • A comparison page: Dunelight and Talvara

    A page that answers «Best beans for espresso at home»

    AutoBalanced
    Example
  4. Answers that show their evidence

    Ask XORV answers questions about your visibility from the answers it saved, with the readings under each reply.

    See Ask XORV
    Ask XORV

    Why does Talvara Coffee lead?

    Talvara Coffee is named in 22 of 44 answers this run, Dunelight in 12. The gap is on delivery and subscription questions, where talvara.coffee is cited and Dunelight is often left out.

    12 of 44 answers name you
    • Which sources leave us out?
    • What do we fix first?
    Example

Prices, as each company publishes them

Semrush’s plans from its pricing page, XORV’s from its own. Prices change: each number opens the page it was read from.

Semrush

  • AI Visibility Toolkit⁦$99⁩/month, billed yearly25 prompts tracked daily, one domain.6
  • Semrush One Starter⁦$165.17⁩/month, billed yearlySEO and AI visibility; 50 prompts daily. $199 billed monthly.7
  • Semrush One Pro+⁦$248.17⁩/month, billed yearlyMore SEO; 100 prompts daily. $299 billed monthly.7
  • Enterprise AI OptimizationPrice on requestNine engines, daily or weekly tracking, single sign-on.6

XORV

  • FreeFreeSee where your brand stands before you decide.
  • Pro⁦$20⁩/monthFor one brand starting to track its AI visibility.
  • Core⁦$129⁩/monthThe full reading for one brand: every live engine, two markets.
  • Agency⁦$549⁩/monthMany clients in one workspace, with one shared pool of questions.

Monthly prices in US dollars. Payment is not open yet. See every plan

Moving from Semrush to XORV

  1. Keep the buyer questions

    Go through your tracked prompts and keep the ones a buyer would really ask, in your market.

  2. Keep Semrush for SEO

    XORV measures AI answers only, so it can run beside Semrush’s SEO tools.

  3. Compare the same scope

    Start XORV’s free plan and compare the same question, on the same engine, in the same market.

Questions people ask

Do I need to leave Semrush to use XORV?

No. XORV measures AI answers only, so it can sit beside Semrush’s SEO tools.

Why can two Semrush AI reports show different numbers?

Its help center describes different data behind its reports: your tracked prompts, prompts Semrush generates, and a database of captured answers.

Which engines does each one measure?

Semrush’s toolkit covers ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity and Gemini. XORV measures ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Google AI Overview, with Claude and Google AI Mode coming.

Sources

Semrush’s website

  1. semrush.com/kb/1503-prompt-trackingread November 2, 2026
  2. semrush.com/pricing/enterpriseread November 2, 2026
  3. semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-visibility-toolkitread November 2, 2026
  4. semrush.com/kb/1607-semrush-ai-visibility-dataread November 2, 2026
  5. semrush.com/solutions/create-contentread November 2, 2026
  6. semrush.com/pricing/airead November 2, 2026
  7. semrush.com/pricing/seo-ai-searchread November 2, 2026
  8. semrush.com/kb/1608-semrush-oneread November 2, 2026
  9. semrush.com/kb/1013-billing-faqread November 2, 2026
  10. enterprise.semrush.com/teams/search/engineeringread November 2, 2026

XORV’s website

  1. xorv.ai/methodologyread November 2, 2026
  2. xorv.ai/pricingread November 2, 2026
  3. xorv.ai/solutions/multi-marketread November 2, 2026
  4. xorv.ai/product/sourcesread November 2, 2026
  5. xorv.ai/product/agentread November 2, 2026
  6. xorv.ai/trustread November 2, 2026
  7. xorv.ai/enterpriseread November 2, 2026

Product names belong to their owners. This page compares public information as it stood on the dates shown and is not endorsed by any company it names. If something here is out of date, write to [email protected] and we will re-read the page and correct it.

Find out if AI recommends you.

Start with your website. Check what XORV understood, then get a first reading with clear context — instead of a guess.

Free first reading: 10 buyer questions on ChatGPT. On paid plans, XORV Build (beta) drafts the fix.Free first reading, with what to fix first.