1. Home
  2. Comparisons
  3. XORV vs Profound

XORV vs Profound

Profound is built for large marketing teams: up to nine answer engines, daily runs, and agents that can publish to your CMS. XORV measures fewer engines today, publishes its prices from free, and keeps every change behind your approval.

Last reviewed November 2, 2026

Example
Readings

Which roasters deliver fresh beans in Jeddah?

2
  1. 1Talvara Coffee Monthly subscription, delivered nationwide
  2. 2Dunelight Roast date printed on every bag
  3. 3Oudra Roasters Single-origin beans from Yemen and Ethiopia

Sources cited

  • talvara.coffee
  • brewratio.guide
  • dunelight.coffee

At a glance

  • Who Profound fits

    Enterprise marketing teams and agencies that want many engines, real prompt data and agents that publish, and that buy through a sales demo.

  • Who XORV fits

    Brands and agencies that want buyer questions measured on four engines every day, with published prices from free and every change behind an approval.

  • The main difference

    Profound covers more engines and its agents act more on their own. XORV shows what each number counts, keeps failed answers apart from zero, and publishes its prices.

Profound and XORV, row by row

Fifteen rows in five groups. Each cell was read on November 2, 2026 unless it shows another date, from the page its number opens. Where a company’s website says nothing, the cell reads “Not disclosed”, never “No”.

What is comparedProfoundXORV
Measurement
What one measurement is
A prompt, run daily on each tracked engine; each answer is stored once, with its text, citations and date.12
A buyer question, sent word for word to every engine in the plan.13
AI engines
Up to nine on Enterprise, among them ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot and Claude; three on the trial.23
ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Google AI Overview on Core and Agency, with Claude and Google AI Mode coming. Free: ChatGPT. Pro: ChatGPT and Perplexity.14
Countries and languages
30+ languages and 150+ regions published; one of each on the trial, custom on Enterprise.32
The market and language you choose: one on Free and Pro, two on Core, ten on Agency.1415
How often
Every tracked prompt, every day.32
Every day on Pro, Core and Agency; every week on Free.14
Evidence
Shows the sources answers cite
YesThe domains and pages answers cite, with citation share over time.4
YesThe pages each answer cites, with your own site marked.16
Says how a failed answer is counted
Not disclosed5
YesA failed or missing answer is marked “not measured” and never counted as a zero.13
Publishes how its numbers are calculated
YesA docs page on how each metric is calculated: per engine, then averaged.5
YesA public methodology page: what is counted, out of what, and when a comparison is refused.13
Changes to your site
Makes changes on your site
YesAgents publish to WordPress, Webflow, Contentful and Sanity, and can use GitHub among their other tools. Agents are in public beta.67
In partXORV Build, in beta, publishes to GitHub; WordPress is in testing.17
Changes wait for your approval
In partAvailable: you choose whether an agent asks first or publishes without a manual approval step.6
YesAlways: a pull request when you approve, and publishing only when you approve again.17
Undoing a change
In partFor pages served to AI bots, publish an earlier render; undoing what an agent changed through its tools is not described.8
In partCancel a change before it is published, or restore it after if nobody has changed the page since.17
Plans and terms
Price
For brands, a free trial, then Enterprise by quote. For agencies, $99 a month plus client workspaces at $399 each.2
Free, then Pro $20, Core $129 and Agency $549 a month. Payment is not open yet.14
Free plan or trial
Yes7 days: 50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews.2
YesA free plan: 10 buyer questions on ChatGPT, every week.14
Billing and terms
By order form: renews unless cancelled 30 days ahead; fees are not refundable.9
Monthly, in US dollars; cancel anytime. Annual billing is not offered yet.14
Security
Independent security audit
YesSOC 2 Type II.10
NoNo SOC 2 or ISO 27001 audit completed yet.18
Single sign-on
YesSAML and OIDC, on Enterprise.112
NoNot offered today.19

What Profound does well

Said first, and from Profound’s own pages.

  • Many engines, as people see them

    It reads the answers people see on up to nine AI engines, not each engine’s API, across 150+ regions. 3

  • Real prompt data

    Prompt Volumes, a licensed and anonymised set of prompts people actually send, helps choose which questions to track. 12

  • Enterprise security

    SOC 2 Type II, and single sign-on with SAML or OIDC on Enterprise. 1011

  • From measurement to publishing

    Agents and workflows can publish to several CMSs, with an optional human review before anything goes live. 6

What XORV does differently

Each screen below comes from Dunelight, a made-up coffee roaster in XORV’s example workspace. Its numbers follow XORV’s rules; no real company appears.

  1. A failed answer is never a zero

    Profound’s pages don’t say how failed or unreadable answers are counted. XORV marks each one “not measured” and leaves it out of the count, so a gap never reads as a loss.

    See Buyer questions
    Answer map
    ChatGPTGeminiPerplexityGoogle AI Overview
    Where to buy freshly roasted coffee online121
    Which roasters deliver fresh beans in Jeddah?21
    Best light roast for pour-over32
    Roaster with same-day delivery in Jeddah32
    Best beans for espresso at home
    Decaf beans that still taste good
    4/123/125/120/8
    Example
  2. Every number says what it counts

    Visibility reads “named in 12 of 44 measured answers”, with the questions, engines, market and date behind it, and two different scopes are never compared.

    See Visibility
    VisibilityLast 30 days
    Visibility27%+5 pp12 of 44 answers name you
    • Dunelight
    • Talvara Coffee
    • Oudra Roasters
    • Marabel Coffee
    Example
  3. Nothing goes live without you

    Profound lets an agent publish without a manual approval step if you choose. In XORV every change is proposed, approved, applied and then verified, and the approval can’t be switched off.

    See XORV Build
    Actions
    What to do nextWaiting on your decision

    Answer “Best beans for espresso at home” on dunelight.coffee

    No engine names Dunelight for this question. Talvara Coffee is named in 22 of 44 answers this run, and brewratio.guide is cited in 8.

    1. Proposed
    2. Approved
    3. Applied
    4. Verified

    XORV proposes, you approve. A change counts as an improvement only when a later reading shows it.

    Review changesApprove
    Example
  4. Answers from your own readings

    Ask XORV answers questions about your visibility from the answers it saved, and shows the evidence under each reply.

    See Ask XORV
    Ask XORV

    Why does Talvara Coffee lead?

    Talvara Coffee is named in 22 of 44 answers this run, Dunelight in 12. The gap is on delivery and subscription questions, where talvara.coffee is cited and Dunelight is often left out.

    12 of 44 answers name you
    • Which sources leave us out?
    • What do we fix first?
    Example

Prices, as each company publishes them

Profound’s plans from its pricing page, XORV’s from its own. Prices change: each number opens the page it was read from.

Profound

  • TrialFree7 days, 50 prompts a day, three engines, one region.2
  • EnterprisePrice on requestUp to nine engines, custom regions, API and single sign-on.2
  • Agency Growth⁦$99⁩/monthFor agencies: 10 pitch workspaces a month; each client workspace adds $399 a month.2

XORV

  • FreeFreeSee where your brand stands before you decide.
  • Pro⁦$20⁩/monthFor one brand starting to track its AI visibility.
  • Core⁦$129⁩/monthThe full reading for one brand: every live engine, two markets.
  • Agency⁦$549⁩/monthMany clients in one workspace, with one shared pool of questions.

Monthly prices in US dollars. Payment is not open yet. See every plan

Moving from Profound to XORV

  1. Bring your questions

    List the prompts you track in Profound and keep the ones a buyer would really ask. XORV measures buyer questions, not slogans or keywords.

  2. Measure both for a week

    Run XORV’s free plan beside Profound and compare like with like: the same question, the same engine, the same market.

  3. Move when the evidence agrees

    Choose the plan whose engines and markets match yours. XORV keeps every reading from the first day.

Questions people ask

Is XORV a cheaper Profound?

No. Profound covers more engines and its agents act on more systems. XORV measures four engines today, publishes its prices from free, and puts every change behind your approval.

Which engines does each one measure?

Profound lists up to nine on Enterprise. XORV measures ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Google AI Overview today; Claude and Google AI Mode are coming.

Does Profound publish prices?

For brands, its pricing page shows a free trial and Enterprise by quote. Its agency plan is $99 a month plus $399 for each client workspace.

Sources

Product names belong to their owners. This page compares public information as it stood on the dates shown and is not endorsed by any company it names. If something here is out of date, write to [email protected] and we will re-read the page and correct it.

Find out if AI recommends you.

Start with your website. Check what XORV understood, then get a first reading with clear context — instead of a guess.

Free first reading: 10 buyer questions on ChatGPT. On paid plans, XORV Build (beta) drafts the fix.Free first reading, with what to fix first.